• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Got $100 BestBuy card, what to buy?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

F1F2F3F4

So I had this card since new years. I can't figure out what to buy. If you had $100 gift card at best buy what would you get? I just need ideas.

same, I got a $50 card I cant seem to put to use. The main problem is I don't like best buy.

--pak

Walked around the store today. I didn't like anything under $100. BUT! The Samsung 226CW cought my eye and a WD Raptor. Of course they cost more but hey I get $100 off.

Still can't decide.

Your best bet is to buy price-fixed stuff like new video games and consoles, subscriptions (XBL card?) or that sort of thing.. You can and should wait for sales as well.

Save it. I've been saving a $25 card I have for ~ 6 months now. I'm waiting for SPORE. I'll save it for another 6 months and then bam!

That will fetch you one printer cable and a pack of gum. :beer:

If you're lucky. My mom just bought a printer at bestbuy and I just told the guy no thanks i'll get one online for a couple bucks. Turned out the cable cost a whopping .99 plus shipping.

lol i personaly HATE Worst Buy! (BTW whoever came up with that term thanks I love it) I would just see If I could sucker one of my friends to buy it off of me for $100 lol but thats just me :beer:

about the only thing i would buy is an HDMI cable or 2 ... those sucka's are too expensive, anywhere ... i dont like Worst Buy

about the only thing i would buy is an HDMI cable or 2 ... those sucka's are too expensive, anywhere ... i dont like Worst Buy
Huh? Retail stores are the absolute worst places to buy cables. They'll charge you $40-$100 for an HDMI cable that you can get for $20 online.