• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Hard disk problems

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

asoktulsi

Hi ,
Three MOnths Back i bought a PC for me , I am a Graphics Designer and mostly i am using 3D softwares like 3Ds max and Maya and a Drafting software ( AutoCAD ) ,I am doing some freelance work within my home, My processor is Intel Quad Core 6600 ( 2.4Ghz ) and i installed 4Gb RAM and nvidia Graphics card, with 500GB SEAGATE BRACCUDA (SATA) Hard drive, upto last week , it was functioning perfectly and i was so happy with my PC, Some days back i got a problem , i was using it well and i got a call and i had to go to my office and then i shut down and went out and i came back after one hour and i tried to BOOT my computer , But its showing that " BOOT DISK FAILURE, PLEASE INSERT BOOT DISK AND PRESS ENTER" I checked the status on the BIOS and there its not showing the HARD DRIVE, and i tried to chnage the option to automatically detect hard drive, but its not showing and detecting ,I called the technician and he is telling that my HARD DRIVE is dead and I need to change the Drive to a newer one, but my prob is that i have some huge data in my Hard Drive and its so precious to me, Its really valuable to me , so i need to recover it any how, is it possible to get all that data... PLz give me what i need to do and is there anychance for me to get all that data back...
Plz give the informations or any one can help me, plz contact me on 6658795, or is there any one doing this as their profession, so i can contact them... plz help me
Thanking you friends
Toni

Wrong Section.

Check cabling, if nothing got loose.
Try connecting sata cable to different sata port.

Is the drive spinning?

:welcome: to the forums.