• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New to the pc gaming scene, so could do with some help!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

hatchermagis

Registered
Hey people, was browsing on the net and came across this site and it seemed to have lots of useful information, so thought id give it a try to see if i could get some help,

Basically im a bit of a noob when it comes to computers, i only really know the basics, anyway my setup is:

Samsung syncmaster t220
2Gb ram
600W power supply
E6420 @ 2.1GHZ
500GB hardrive
GTX260

My system is actually the packard bell ipower, it came standard with a 8600gts graphics card, so i upgraded to the gtx260 and whacked in a new 600w power supply, i have installed all latest drivers as far as im aware, anyway i am still questioning my computers performance, and yes you probably guessed it Crysis and recently crysis warhead!

crysis was a big factor in deciding my upgrade i had high hopes of running the game well.

so i downloaded fraps so i could get a reading.

i was running in dx9, anti-aliasing off, v sync on 1680x1050 all settings on high.