• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

passing 4ghz 1090t

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

eux

Registered
Hello OCF, i'm rather new here and just recently built my first WC rig thanks to this site :D. Having lots of trouble pushing my 1090t past 4ghz. I'm relatively new to over clocking but have been reading a bunch. It was very easy to get to 4ghz with my set up, but I just can't get any further without BSODs.
Heres a screenshot of my stable 4ghz, 30min prime95 fft test -
loadoc.png

Any ideas on what I can do to achieve a better OC? Thanks.

i think that you are at the limit of your current setup. You are right at the limit of the temp wall of 55c and that is probably why you are crashing when you go further. What stop code is your bsod giving you? Have you tried to lower ram divider by 1 notch or bringing up the vcore or cpu/nb vcore? We really need to know what you have done in order to better help.

i think that you are at the limit of your current setup. You are right at the limit of the temp wall of 55c and that is probably why you are crashing when you go further. What stop code is your bsod giving you? Have you tried to lower ram divider by 1 notch or bringing up the vcore or cpu/nb vcore? We really need to know what you have done in order to better help.

Yeah, I'm not sure about that I've read with my motherboard the cores are what I should be following(crosshair IV). I'm not sure if I have a ram divider option in my bios. I have tried raising the cpu vcore and cpu/nb vcore to no avail(I also have LLC enabled). I've tried ocing just using my multiplier, and I still get bsods passing 4.1ghz. I forget the stop code but I could re-create it easily if needed.

Last edited: