• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Shipping a stick of ram

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Deathhorse

Anybody got a cheap idea how to ship a stick of standard ram?

i got envelopes with self adhesive and some cardboard scraps. How much total do you guys think it will cost? I shipped one before but paid like $2.50 thinking that is way high.

let me know your ideas.

Wrap it in an anti-static bag and place it in one of the small manilla envelopes that has bubble wrap on the inside. You really aren't going to get much cheaper than $2.50; that is really cheap.

the weight on my food scale is around 1.1 i cut the manila envelope in half. I bet that might help. I just want to send it for around a buck fifity sounds like a cheap skate i know but i am just learning the ins and outs of shipping.

I've been wrapping them (or cpus) in an anti-static bag, then four to six feet of paper towel, and then wrapping that in cardboard to make my own shipping box/tube, then taping the hell out of it.
Comes out to between $1.12 and $1.90 so far, 100% success rate.

I've been wrapping them (or cpus) in an anti-static bag, then four to six feet of paper towel, and then wrapping that in cardboard to make my own shipping box/tube, then taping the hell out of it.
Comes out to between $1.12 and $1.90 so far, 100% success rate.

do you put that in a envelope?

Nope once i've wrapped it in cardboard and tape i tape a label to it and take it into the post office and ship it first class package.

double padded envelopes . one fits in the other. +the antistat or case item.
its not that i dont trust shippers, its what a package goes through to get there.