• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

1055t 890xa-ud3 help pushing past 3.6

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

th3b3ar

Registered
hey guys im new to ocing and require a little help i have managed to push my 1055t to 3.6 any higher causes instability temps are fine coretemp shows 37c under load (h50 water cooler) vcore is at 1.475 my feeling is that my ram is poo
1333hz giel c9 i keep it well under 1333hz and nb/ht around 2000 i havnt changed memory timings tho

If this is all i will get from my hardware what would be next best purchase

cheers in advance for any help

few change was at work when i posted tryin to remember everything

vcore 1.376
multi x14
fsb 255
ht link 2040
nb freq 2295

This thread was in O/Community, but its a hardware question about overclocking an AMD CPU, so I moved it to the AMD CPU section.

If I were you, I would lower the memory divider. Lowering the memory divider/ratio will make the RAM run at a lower frequency, then you can try to increase FSB a few notches. If it works, that means the RAM is your limiting factor, if you are still unstable with your RAM running at a lower frequency, that means your CPU is a limiting factor.

I would like to know what motherboard you are working with, as well as what voltages you are giving the RAM and CPU-NB. A little extra CPU-NB voltage can improve the stability of your processor... When I was running LN2 on AMD chips, increasing CPU-NB voltage got me a few hundred extra Mhz from the processor frequency.

oh cheers for moving the post mobo is gigabyte ga-890xa-ud3 (790x chipset)
dram voltage is 1.52 ive not touched this

cpu-nb voltage 1.2 ive increased this .05
ram timings are (auto) 6-6-6-15
memory divider ratio is that ram multiplier coz thats at 4x
oh and thanks again