• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

AOC E2243FW

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Parvic

Registered
Was wondering if anyone had any experiences with AOC?
in particular mentioned(E2243FW) as i've received a somewhat great deal on mentioned(~USD 160 and on a ~USD 350 budget, but living in Denmark, where you usually get 'raped' trying to buy any electronics).
one of my concerns is that its only 22"(21,5) and i was mainly looking for a 24/23".
So i was thinking purhaps get 2. But then, would this cause too much stress on GPU(either 570 or 580, thats not certain either).

So, is the brand decent?
Is the screen worth it, gaming mainly?
is 2 screen sucky, or would it be just awesome?

Help a 'green' guy get into all this :)

I'm not a monitor expert but I do have that monitor (had three actually) alongside my 27.5" Hanns G.

Here are some things to know

- Black's have a blueish tint, I have my desktop background as solid black and it looks a lot more like dark blue than black, especially compared to my other monitor.
- Colors seem fine to me, they may actually look better than my current monitor.
- When viewing a white background, things appear to be "sparkly"
- The viewing angles seem pretty good for a TN panel
- Text appears a little more crisp/less jagged because of the higher pixel density and smaller screen size. When gaming however, aliasing is still pretty noticeable, and 2xAA is not enough for me.

That's about all I can think of, if you have any specific questions feel free to ask.

That's about all I can think of, if you have any specific questions feel free to ask.

Thank you very much! Awesome to find one actually owing the screen :thup:

If you were to use only 1 of them for gaming, would that feel too small for you?