• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need Some Help From All U Overclocker gods!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

brianusn

Well, this is my first post on here so lemme make it count. I'm new to this overclocking world and I may need things specifically told to me in English hehe so be gentle. Anyway on with what I got goin on...
I just bought an Epox 8k3a(non-raid). I was hoping I could use the XP 2100+ with it, but I will settle for the XP 2000+. Now where can I get an unlocked XP 2000+? Also what is the difference between Palimino and MP? Should I get the OEM or Retail? The box says it can only support up to XP 2000. Money is not the issue, so, what would you do?

I also bought a Thermalright AX7 Heatsink and a Delta 80mm High Output Fan. Alot of people were recommending this.

Im also thinking about buying a 512meg Corsair XMS DDR 3000 strip. The box says it can only support 2700 and a friend says you can use it if you have an unlocked cpu. If I didn't have an unlocked CPU, then its worthless to buy.

My case is a black Hydrolic. One fan in front, and One Fan on the side with a grill. You push the button on top and the face slides down. I need another fan for the back, but theres only room for a small fan not an 80 mm like in the front...any idea on the size it would be? It also has a 350 watt power supply. The fan on the side is for video card cooling I guess.

I have a Visiontek geforce 4 ti-4600 and I do not plan to overclock this at all.

So please help me out here. Once I know what to buy then I can order the rest of the stuff and come back here asking you guys how to overclock everything ;)

Originally posted by brianusn

I was hoping I could use the XP 2100+ with it, but I will settle for the XP 2000+.