• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

2.8ghz ~ Watercooling ~ SLi 7900GT CO & Crap peformance

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Jofaba

Hey guys (and girls), it's Jofaba from Totalbf2.com. Here's what I've been doing for the past two months:

hair_gone.jpg

First, let me start off with my rig. This on a fresh Windows install (Friday night) and all new drivers, and every piece of hardware has it's own IRQ:

1) AMD 3200+ Venice @ 2.8ghz 1.67v with IHS removed
It's 3DMARK stable but I haven't had a chance to really test it yet. My idle is around 22c with 2 day old AS5 application.

2) 2X eVGA 7900GT CO Superclocks at stock speed of 550/1580. Currently I'm running the stock heatsink/fan combo which is pretty ineffective, but if NvTempLogger is to be believed, I don't pass 70c with my side door open (as it is currently).

3) 2X 1GB OCZ Platinum (OCZ4002048ELDCPE-K). I haven't brought the timings down yet, so currently sitting at 3-3-2-5 2T @ 231mhz (462 effective)

4) DFI Lanparty UT SLi-D Expert

5) 74GB 10K Raptor for OS and Games

6) 300GB 16mb 7.2K Seagate for programs/data/ and page file

7) NEC 16X DVD +/- R Burner

8) Rosewill DVD Burner

9) Hiper Type-R Modular 580w/630w peak

10) Creative XFI Xtreme Music

And for water cooling I have:

1) Dual 120mm Heatercore (Dual Pass) from Voyeurmods

2) Swiftech MCP655 pump

3) Swiftech Storm Rev2 CPU block