• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

955 BE voltage too high cant change on start

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Luis Babboni

Hi,

Im very new to all this stuff of OC.

I have a Phenom II x4 955 BE and an Asus crosshair Formula V.
Each time I start my system, the AMD overdrive and CPUZ shows my voltages are VCore 1.5 and NB 1.3 nevertheless the BIOS saids 1.380 and 1.110 if I passed for the BIOs prior to start.

I tried change it, via AMD overdrive or via BIOS, to 1.38 and 1.1 but no matter what I try to do, after each restart the AMDOverdrive and CPUZ shows again the 1.5 and 1.3 values :-/

Any hint about how to not need to open AMDoversdrive to change those values each time I restart my system?

Thanks.

CPU-Z doesn't show NB voltage. What's LLC set to in the BIOS, and what's does CPU-Z show as the Vcore while running Prime?

Mmmm.... sorry but Im too new to understand too much here.
I downloaded that Prime and try to run it but it just take few seconds running and the CPUZ shows VCORe reamins the same as I seted.

Thanks Redduc for your time! :)

1st: I had the CPUZ showing Vcore in 1.38
2nd: running Prime and CPUZ shows Vcore vary slithgly around 1.38
3rd: restart PC
4rd: CPUZ shows Vcore in 1.476 (This is the main problem, the voltages changes to danger? value each time I restart PC) :-/
5th: running Prime and CPUZ shows VScore vary slightly between 1:452 and 1:476
6th: stop Prime
7th: change VCore via AMDOverdrive to VCore 1:386
8th: CPUZ shows VCore in 1.386
9th: running Prime and CPUZ shows VScore vary slightly between 1.352 and 1.386

No matter what I change or set in BIOS, after each restart the multiplier change to 16.5 and voltage to 1.5 VCore and 1.3 NB :-(
It is like it is seted like this in someplace where the system looks when start.

Last edited: