• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

SOLVED Acrylic + Dry Eraser

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Bijiont

Sorry for the semi ambigous title however I couldn't really think of anything which would really explain what I am looking to do.

The question is does Acrylic allow for dry eraser markers to be used on it and if so does it leave any ill effects such as ghosting?

Also does anyone know where I can obtain some white "fine" point dry eraser markers if this is possible with the acrylic?

I have searched all over and can't seem to find anyone which carries just a white marker and if they do it's part of a neon set which doesn't look white but more of a yellowish.

The goal in the event someone has a better idea, I am a artist of sorts and want to draw on my MM acrylic panels. Now yes I know about etching however I want to be able to erase and draw new pictures when I get tired of looking at the same old thing (easy cheap way to change a cases look).

Ideas, suggestions they are all welcome. Just wanted to ask here before I ruin my nice MM acrylic panels :p

If you plan on putting lighting behind the acrylic panels then you wouldn't be able to use the grease pencils, but they are very good if not.. cousin of mine is into drawing and uses them a lot.

I didn't even think about grease pencils! Thank you very much.

I was thinking about using a 12" White LED strip in my MM case, would that still have ill effects on the grease pencils?

your welcome=)) and no the only effects of the grease pencils will be that they draw dark and the light is less likely to shine through it but would still illuminate around it=))

Ah, yeah actually that is what I am aiming for overall is an almost "outter glow" effect.

It's going to be just lineart no hard color or anything.