• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

AMD Athlon 3800+ OC

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Wiredz

Ok, so I'm new to the whole OC scene. I have a old Athlon Emachine build that a friend gave me. I have a 450 watt PSU and a Athlon 5000+ x2 on it's way in the mail. So I was going to OC this CPU just to see what I can pull out of it. There is no options in the bios unfortunately so I'm going to have to do it with Systool. It's running at 2.4 Ghz now I want to push it to 3 Ghz if possible. Any help appreciated.

untitled.jpg

untitled2.jpg

When you g00gle systool you will get some using it somewhat in 2005/06 and 07 and then I am following a thread and this is the situation since then >> Mar 23, 2008, 08:34 PM Plus Systool has been discontinued so i guess no further support will be produced for it either. Google does not have any 2010/2011 or 2012 hits for systool so no one is using it now or at least not writing on the internet where g00gle can find out about it with its' bots.

There is some how to at techpowerup where the application seems still downloadable. I would go there and also try their archived forum sections.

We hardly help with any form of software overclocking even with current types of software, much less some software that fell into mostly disuse now four years ago or so.

I've never used Systoo so I don't know what kind of capability it has as far as manipulating variables we typically use in overclocking.

Is the CPU you have coming a Brisbane core? Does it have a locked multiplier? If so you will be using the fsb to overclock.