• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Asrock X299 - anyone know how to do Per Core clocking?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

custom90gt

Hey!
I just started playing with my 7920x in my Asrock X299 Professional Gaming i9 and it's been an interesting experience. It's been really fun but also frustrating. This CPU doesn't like to do above 4.3ghz all core without more voltage than my H115i can manage under prime95 (don't like temps in the high 90s). Right now I'm 24 hour prime95 stable at 4.3ghz @ 1.1v. I would like to get 2-4 cores to run at say 4.6ghz for games and 4.3ghz when more cores are active, but I can't seem to figure it out. With my asus x99 system the per core stuff looked really easy. This Asrock board is not intuitive at all. Anyone have an asrock x299 board that could comment?

On the first page there are CPU ratio settings, on the list I have all cores, per core and specific per core. When I pick specific per core then I can enter one more tab where are settings for cores.
Btw. I wasn't sure what was mesh frequency at first ... and it's cache. I was able to enter Windows and run tests at 3200MHz cache.

On the first page there are CPU ratio settings, on the list I have all cores, per core and specific per core. When I pick specific per core then I can enter one more tab where are settings for cores.
Btw. I wasn't sure what was mesh frequency at first ... and it's cache. I was able to enter Windows and run tests at 3200MHz cache.

I tried the per core and couldn't figure out what I was supposed to be putting in, lol. I'll have to try the specific per core and set each core up. Sounds like I've got a ton of work for myself, thank god I have next week off. These 70-80 hour weeks in surgery are killer.