• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

ASUS X299 tuff mark 2 CPU multiplier fixing

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Gorimaa

Hello all,

I am a total newbie in OC but I own this motherboard with a i7 7820x and I would like to fix the ratio of the cpu at 45x .
It is already going to this ratio automatically when cpu is charged/ loaded by software, and comes back to x12 at idle , but there is one case I need it to be at full speed always without these change automatic .

I tried X.M.P. In bios , I tried the the ASUS Intel utilities in windows 7 which I am on.
I tried to disable Intel speedstep in bios , but nothing change , the CPU always come back at x12 when not loaded .

For those who wants to know it is related to cubase and ASIO charge , who become too extreme because the cpu staying at x12 despite my studio template is very demanding even when empty.

So to resume I really need a guide on how to fix the ratio of my cpu i7 7820x at constant x45 multiplier (4,5 ghz under water cooling with pics at 79 Celsius is fine on my test ) without any down.

Thanks for any help

G.

Hi

No i dont have as i just recieved the mitherboard with the bios 0403 installed , i read quuckly that some newer bios had problem so i gave up on that.
Someone suggested me that a simple power plan setting would make the trick , ! Sadly my power plan is already set with “minimum processor state “ at 100%. It looks like there is something else over ridding it , i dont know it its on a bios level or windows 7 level. Any clue ?

Thanks a lot