• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Build

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

LostWind

Hey guys and gals, i am new here and i am hoping my stay will be an overall pleasant experience. I look forward to learning and sharing information with this community. I have been a member of a similar forum but unfortunately questions never got truly answered. I have a pretty old machine and im gonna throw the stats on here, i am looking to make some upgrades so i can run SCII and DIII (when it comes out on the 15th :D) Please make suggestions and throw out ideas. I am a comp sci student mainly doing a lot of programming and not much playing around for hardware, i look to your expertise...

Here is the granny i got that needs a refresh. full report. tell me what you think

Operating System new – server roles System Model
Windows XP Professional Service Pack 3 (build 2600)
Install Language: English (United States)
System Locale: English (United States)
Installed: 4/20/2012 10:07:48 PM Sony Corporation PCV-RS320(UC) 28001430
System Serial Number: 3021201
Asset Tag: P057000000009B943AE2E31DEC00
Chassis Serial Number: R3627466
Enclosure Type: Desktop
Processor a Main Circuit Board b
2.60 gigahertz Intel Pentium 4
8 kilobyte primary memory cache
512 kilobyte secondary memory cache
Hyper-threaded (2 total) Board: ASUSTek Computer Inc. P4SD-VX
Bus Clock: 200 megahertz
BIOS: American Megatrends Inc. 1006 06/26/2003
new USB Storage Use in past 30 Days (mouse over last used for details) new Hosted Virtual Machines (mouse over name for details)
Last Used
Seagate FreeAgent Go, s/n 5LZ1X9JY, rev 100F 4/23/2012 8:57:40 PM*

* Possibly used again before the reboot following this time. None discovered
Drives new – drive encryption Memory Modules c,d
120.02 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity