• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Building on a tight budget D:

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

genmon

Hello everybody, I'm new to the community, i usually read the site and now im finally part of the forums! :D

Anyways, im building a new system, been researching for 2 weeks now i but im having a little problem choosing the right Motherboard and Ram.

Im a Graphic Designer and i play games quite often in my spare time. Probably planning on overclocking on the long run but for now im more biased for stability and long term survival of my device :D.

Since my current computer is well...... like 7 years in 2 months, still kicks in games but i know her time is limited now :p plus i've started having some compatibility problems so its time for a change.

Allright enough talk so far this is my planned options

Already owned units

XFX PRO650W Core Edition
GTX560 1gb ( im planning on upgrading after probably 700 series)
2x WD Caviar Black 1TB

So now with the parts i need lol

CPU
RAM
MOTHERBOARD
CPU COOLER

Budget Ching ching: 600$ (i could expand later)

I've been checking out the G1 Sniper 3 and the Maximus V formula as one of the "high endish" alternatives. i want to get something that has upgradability since ill probably will be sticking with this build for a while >_< but im open to suggestions.

As for the CPU im probably will get the i5-3570K , ive read is a bang for the buck, probably for my field the i7 3770k would be better but the budget is a limiting factor right now :(

and for the ram im clueless lol well not really but i only have one option so far :/

Corsair Vengeance(CMZ16GX3M2A1600C10)

and last but not least the CPU Cooler which im probably going to end up buying after but im looking for a good one anyways. but ive heard some horror stories so im even more lost there lol.