• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Can't boot with GC-Titan Ridge PCI-e card when OC'd

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

cmer

Hey guys,

I have a Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master w/ an i9 9900k running very stable at 5.1GHz (1.3v).

I just plugged in a newly acquired GC-Titan Ridge PCI-E card and the system now won't boot. It tries a bunch of times then eventually resets the BIOS settings to factory, and boots this way. The system only seems to want to boot with "optimized defaults" loaded.

I'm confused because the overclock is not actually what seems to cause the issue. I have loaded my OC settings then changed the multiplier manually to 36 (default), and that didn't boot up either.

What could be the issue? Is there another OCing setting that might be affecting PCI-E cards? I have 2 GPUs, 1 wifi/bt card and 2 NVMe and they're all fine.

Thanks in advance!

You are not using the BCLK to overclock are you?

I would go into bios and hit the hotkey that returns all bios setting to optimized defaults before doing anything else. If the card works in default bios setting then you are doing something wrong with a manual setting change.

You are not using the BCLK to overclock are you?

I would go into bios and hit the hotkey that returns all bios setting to optimized defaults before doing anything else. If the card works in default bios setting then you are doing something wrong with a manual setting change.

I am not using BCLK. I know it's likely another setting causing issues but I just can't figure out which one for the life of me, which is why I was hoping someone could shed some light on what to look out for. My last overclock was a Celery 300a @ 450MHz so I'm a little bit rusty :)

thanks!

So you are saying the system is stable at 5.2 without the Titan Ridge card?