• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

College assigment

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

G-PHoRCe

Well I'm kind of embarrassed but i need some help. I'm taking a Networking class (among others) at a local college here but the las assignment or at least this part of the it got me beat.

Programming: Write a C, C++, or Java program that causes the CPU utilization to approach 100% for an extended period. Submit the source code in hard copy.

Ive never took a programming class ever and now I've been asked to make a program in a network class. I plan on learning of course but i only have a week to do so. I'm not to sure of what is the learning curve but any help doing such a program would be greatly appreciated.

In addition I've emailed the professor to let him know that I'm a total noob when it comes to programming. I'm waiting for his answer but in the meanwhile i will do my best on my side to make that program. hopefully that prof will understand my situation.

ummm infinite loop! lol...Can't you just somehow set the program to be active for a certain amount of time and making a big infinite loop in it?

G-PHoRCe said:
Well I'm kind of embarrassed but i need some help. I'm taking a Networking class (among others) at a local college here but the las assignment or at least this part of the it got me beat.

Ive never took a programming class ever and now I've been asked to make a program in a network class. I plan on learning of course but i only have a week to do so. I'm not to sure of what is the learning curve but any help doing such a program would be greatly appreciated.