• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

DFI NFII Ultra, having problems...HELP

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Saxatilis

I posted the same problem in the AMD CPU section of the forums. But here it is again.

Hello everyone,

I am quite new to overclocking and was hoping I was overlooking something with my new rig.

I have a DFI NFII Ultra Infinity with a IQHYA 2400-M chip. Everything is peachy until I try for over 2.4 Ghz (12*200). I cann't even get 202 FSB!!!!

Here are my specs and below that I listed what I have tried. Can some one please help? I was hoping to get atleast 2.5 Ghz.

Mobo: DFI NFII Ultra Infinity
CPU: AMD XP 2400-M (IQHYA Serial)
RAM: 512 MB OCZ Dual Channel DDR400, ultra low latency ram (2-3-3-6).
VIDEO: ATI 9700 Pro (Not Overclocked and set to 66 mhz).
HARD DRIVE: Dual 36 Gig Raptor in RAID 0
POWER SUPPLY: Antec TruePower 330 Watts
OTHER: I/O Magic DVD+-RW Drive

Cooling:
Antec SOHO File Server Case, w/ 2 rear fans, 1 blow hole fan, 1 side fan.
CPU Heatsink/Fan: Swiftech MCX 370, with 60 mm fan
Northbridge: Swiftech MCX 159-R, with 40 mm fan
Southbridge: Zalman ZM-NB47J Northbridge heatsink
RAM: Cooper Heat Spreaders
VIDEO: Vantec Iceberg Pro Heatsink fan

This is what I have tried and have right now:

Stable System:

12*200, with Vcore = 1.75; RAM 1:1 Ratio (50 C, using Sisoft Burnin).

At one point I had it running 12*205, with Vcore = 1.8, RAM 1:1, but the CPU got upto 58 C. But I can no longer get this to boot.

I couldn't up the FSB until I went down to 10*200-208 @ 1.75 Vcore. 209 caused windows to crash.

Tried and failed:

13 * 200, with Vcore = 1.8 - 2.0, Chipset = Auto, 1.6 - 1.9 (boot up would loop)

12*202, with Vcore = 1.775-2.0, no boot....long beep every 3 seconds.

11*202, with Vcore = 1.750-1.8, no boot...long beep every 3 seconds.