• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Dice Pot For GA-EP45-UD3R

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

OhEmGeeZ

Registered
Hey all, just bought a new mb and cpu looking to get my feet a bit cold. Only concern i have is the caps on this board are really close to the cpu socket. Idealy a koolance V2 would fit but I'm not experienced enough to know. Any one tried this setup or know if it will work? If not what pot should i be looking for?

Thanks in advance.
-OmGz

I've actually done the same thing and will be getting that exact mobo in the mail (hopefully) today. I purchased a Koolance V1 from one of the users here, so I will let you know if that one fits, I believe it should.

I have a different S775 mobo (P5K-Deluxe) and it seems to fit that one OK, although I still haven't had my first cold run yet (ever), so that will probably be next weekend.

Awsome. The v1 I know is alot slimmer. How much did you pick it up for?

If they're like the UD3P I had the caps are pretty short and should be OK.
I can't really tell from photos though.

Easy thing to do, put a straight edge (like a razor blade) on the cpu and see if it can clear the caps. If it can, pretty much any pot should fit, as that would mean the caps are lower than the cpu hs. If the blade hits the caps, then you would need to measure or have someone who has the pot and board to tell you if it works...

Easy thing to do, put a straight edge (like a razor blade) on the cpu and see if it can clear the caps. If it can, pretty much any pot should fit, as that would mean the caps are lower than the cpu hs. If the blade hits the caps, then you would need to measure or have someone who has the pot and board to tell you if it works...