• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First PC Build i9900K with RTX 2080 Super Not sure about the rest

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

derderwest

Hi Everybody, Im very new to this building a PC, Im 28 spent my whole life on computers and more reccently on the PS4, but ive got to a point where I want to build my own PC.
I already done quite a bit of research in what to choose.
I would like it to last for at least 5 year without been to outdated, so i thought if i start with:
cpu i9 9900K
graphics nvedia 2080 Super (this one has quite a lot a variants msa/aorus/stik and others and im a bit confused as to there difference)
motherboard ASRock Z390 Taichi Ultimate ATX LGA1151 Motherboard (not really sure this is quite the right one for gaming)

I looked in to the other items i thought i would put 2x 32GB of RAM as the i9 can take 128GB so i might upgrade at a later stage and for the rest.
Update: (this is avoid upgrading in a couple of years also I will be multitasking gaming / web design and most likely a bit of video and image editing)

Ill look futher in to all the other items once i have choosen motherboard , cpu , graphic ram and cooler...

Should I us water cooled system for this sort of spec ?

Thanks any comments or help or suggestiions as to what motherboard and graphics RTX 2080 Super I should choose would be much appreciated.

Regards

Last edited:
I think the main question is. What are you going to be using it for? Gaming, video editing, everything ?

That mite change people recommendations.