• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Got a new (used) card just have some questions on Temps

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

resx

Registered
so thanks to my awesome friend i got a GeForce GTX 560 DS SSC for free from him after he upgraded to a gtx 770. cards works great and its a big big upgrade from my old HD 5770, but im just curious on some Temps and stuff. i have a cooler master storm scout case the first one not the second. i have the fans that came stock in it (Bottom front, top, back,) then one in the front top that i put in that sucks in air basically right into my cooler master 212. the new 560 is hovering around 62-70c in WoW. wasent sure if that was a normal temp for these cards? just wasent sure if i should add another fan in there or if it was normal. i know generally even 70c isint necessarily hot just making sure i have everything in order as all. thanks.:D

Temps are fine there. :)

thanks alot, what temps do these cards start getting to before you do something about it? just curious is all i like to know everything about my specs. haha

got one more question wasn't gonna make a new thread but i noticed sometimes on black backgrounds or certain colors it seems my screen will flicker like its refreshing really fast? even if i have 7 windows open all of them will be fine but if i click on the one with the "color" it will flicker but then i click on a diffrent window and it will go away. i actually stopped it from doing it by checking the use NVIDIA settings box in the [Adjust desktop color settings] tab. if i switch back from other applications control and use NVIDIA settings the other application control setting will flicker and the use NVIDIA settings wont and it looks fine? little wierd is this a common problem with these cars? im new to the nvidia brand thanks :D