• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help with water cooling setup

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

StopShoe

Okay so I am new to water cooling. I have a swifttech H220x because I planned to improve on my whole water cooling setup. I do not understand the fittings and what size tubing to use whatsoever. I have read the guides and tried to understand it but i keep coming up short.

With that being said, my plan is to buy the Thermaltake Core P5 Open air Wall mount case. I want to watercool the CPU and GPU. I can buy a new pump and reservoir simply because it would make the custom loop look a lot better in my opinion. I definitely want to do hardline tubing, but instead of bending the tubes, I would just use 90 degree fittings wherever needed. My budget is around $200 (not including the waterblock for the GPU) but i can spend more if I needed to.

So in short I need a waterblock for my GPU, fittings, tubing, Pumps, reservoir, radiator, and fans.

I would really like to understand why you guys pick certain parts, because it will definitely help me learn more about water cooling.

Here are my PC specs:

CPU: AMD Fx-9590
MB: Gigabyte 990fx-ud5
GPU: Gigabyte 970 Windforce Gaming
PSU: Corsair 750m
Ram: 16gb Corsair Ballistix
SSD: 250gb Samsung 840, 500gb samsung 840, 1 TB western Digital

Not sure that would work in the first place... if it did, IMO, it would look hideous with those in the middle of the acrylic.

What are you not understanding on the fittings, etc? Perhaps we can help.

Not sure that would work in the first place... if it did, IMO, it would look hideous with those in the middle of the acrylic.

What are you not understanding on the fittings, etc? Perhaps we can help.

What do you think would not work in the first place?