• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

how should i make my computer look cool?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

duckycrayfish

ive seen lots of really cool pictures of computers online, with lots of lighting, fans, liquid cooling tubing, and some had a cool fan controler.

i would like to make mine look like all of those, but i have no experience with styling a computer, so i ask those of you that do.

what should i add? for example lighting, fans, liquid coolant, maby ram cooler o_O, ect.

heres a pic of my case--the xaser vi
thermaltake-xaser-vi-blk-red-case-vg4000bws-l.jpg

what should i add? for example lighting, fans, liquid coolant, maby ram cooler o_O, ect.

also i could paint the red part black if that would look better with cirtain styles.....

It's really up to you :-D You could add some lights, LED fans, and if you're feeling adventurous...water cooling!

I would see if you can cut through the mobo try and run your psu wires under it to be neat and tucked away, then get a nice watercooling setup with UV looking tubing that glows under cathode, and light that biatch up!

As dgb303 says, it is all your choice really. The most simple PC mod is adding cold cathode (CCFL) or LED lighting.

CCFL's can be had in many colours (even mixed colour in one tube), you can even have them flash to the sound if you like. CCFL's are great for lighting up an entire case, even just two tubes (12inch ones) will usually be enough to light a large case.

LED lights are more like a spot light, lighting up one small area that you point it at. Although they dont flood the case in light as a CCFL would they allow you to highlight parts of your case and can usually be hidden away easyier than CCFL's