• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Intel Pentium 4 3.0e Ghz / Asus P4p800 Se Motherboard

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

mkirby

I want to OC this to get the max out of my machine, but im new to OCing. Any one else have this mobo/proc setup that could give me some numbers to try? im also getting a 48*c proc temp while doing nothing and 68*c after playing NFSU2 for 10 minutes, i think i need a better heat sink or maybe water cooling.

Motherboard:
ASUS P4P800 SE MOTHERBOARD

Processor:
INTEL PENTIUM 4 3.0E GHZ S478 1MB CACHE

RAM:
x2 DDR400 MEMORY 256MB PC3200

Video:
ATI RADEON 9600 128MB

Hard Drives
x2 SAMSUNG 80G 7200RPM HARD DRIVE

Disk Drives:
LG 52X CD ROM IDE OEM BLACK
PLEXTOR PX-712A 12X DVD±RW

Case:
RAIDMAX COBRA 822 GAMING CASE

POWER:
NSPIRE PENTIUM IV 450W ATX POWER SUPPLY

Intel Pentium 4
Prescott

voltage: 1.32 - 1.92 ( it jumps around a it)

core speed: 2998.6 MHz

15x Multiplier
FSB 199.9
Bus Speed 799.6 MHz

DDR ram 512 meg dual channel
frequency 199.9
FSB:DRAM 1:1

Got this info from CPU-Z

I agree, better cooling is the first order of business. First off, you need good case ventilation. Check out the links listed in my signature for cooling ideas. Watercooling is not required, but you will need a better heatsink if you stay with air cooling. You have some very good components and we should be able to get you a nice overclock... once you have a little better cooling.

i took the side off my case and put my room fan blowing air into the comp. brought the temps down to 40c no load and 50c under load using PC mark2004 and i got a 4076, which is about 20 marks higher than last nitghrt when i didnt have the fan setup. what HS do you suggest?

I hate waiting for orders to come in so heres the link to my local shop http://avalonsoftware.com/pricelist.asp?id=26&cat=coolers