• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Jetway V266B-VIA KT-266A Chipset

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Nemes

Registered
Hello to all
I am fairly new to the whole overclocking thing, and am basicly looking for a little help and guidance with my first atempts at overclocking.
As regards to graphics cards, I have often overclocked my geeforce 2 mx400 agp 64m/b card from the standard setting of 200-166 to the highest of 200-185, any higher and I start to get bad image quality.
What I want to try tinkering with is my new Motherboard and cpu. The motherboard-name is as topic- and has a million and one features as regards to overclocking. To quote the book that came with it...............
This motherboard uses the newest VIA KT-266A chipset, whose 133MHz/266MHz Font Side Bus freaquency and 266MHz memory interface delivers a clear upgrade path to future generation of 266MHz processors, PC-1600/PC-2100 DDR DRAM and PC100/PC133 SDRAM. T he V266B motherboard offers ULTRA ATA 133 to provide speedier HDD throughout that boosts oerall system performance.
This motherboard also has an intergrated AC'97 2.1 CODEC on board which is fully compatible with Sound Blaster Pro that gives you the best sound quality and compatibility.
For those wanting even greater graphics performance, an AGP 4X slot is included on the board.
The V266 motherboard provides CPU Ratio Setting by jumper and special function in BIOS Setup to setting CPU Host clock step by step increasing, and CPU Vcore Voltage minor Adjustable in Bios Setup, let users to approach over clocking.
I have a Duron 1.1gig on the board.
256m/b of pc100 ram.
Geeforce 2 mx400 agp 64m/b card
20-gig Seamans hard drive.
Am using the onboard sound chip for sound.