• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need help overclocking a FX 6100

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

bimorx

Hello guys!

It's my first time posting here, sorry if i posted in the wrong section.

So, i joined the forum because i oc'd my cpu, but i dont know if it is in a good setting...
Let me explain, i have a FX-6100 processor, and a Cooler Master Seidon 120v, 2 front-case fans, and i had to make a push-pull on my radiator because it does not fit properly in the back of the case, so i needed a fan there to "hold" the radiator, pulling air from the rad., and the 2400 RPM fan (which comes with the pump) pushing air into the radiator.
The cooling is ok, my temps are relatively fine (30~38c idle, 45~63c load. In fact just 1 core hits 63c, the other 2 cores stays below 59c) considering that i live in Brazil, and the climate here is pretty warm.
So i just want to know if i've just got the max out of my CPU. So this is my OC:

FSB: 230 MHz
CPU Multiplier: 19.0x (Core Clock: 4.37 GHz)
HT Link: 3000 MHz
RAM: 1532 MHz (dual 4gb, very similar timings)
Vcore: 1.488v
LLC: Ultra High (which drive my Vcore to 1.51v easily)

I wanted to get 4.7 GHz with my CPU or at least 4.5ghz, but my vcore is currently at 1.51v and, as far as i know, the "secure" value is 1.55v, and i really dont want to get there. But if i try to set 0.5 in multiplier, 1 or 2 cores fail on Prime95, and if i set higher FSB, more than 2 cores will fail and i get BSOD some times depending on how much FSB i set.

So can anyone please give me some tips to make a better OC, or i'm really blocked?
My specs are below, dont know if you guys needs this information but i use my gear for gaming (some games i got HUGE FPS drop, that's why i'm overclocking until i can get a better cpu) and software development (nothing cpu intensive):