• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

need help overclocking first time

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

csvreport

Build:

6700k processor
Maximus VIII hero Mb
32 gb gskill ram (3200)

My 6700k is running at default voltage of 1.4, not sure how others are reporting lower default voltage. I don't want to mess with bus speed, just multiplier and voltage. When I used a 47 multiplier set at 1.35 CPU core voltage, my report yielded a 74.4 fps, score 3112, min fps 44.1, and max fps 75.5. This seemed stable. With multiplier set to 48 (can't remember voltage) it wasn't stable long term, but the results from one successful test was 74.4 fps, 3115 score, 44.3 min fps, and 116.9 max fps. Do these numbers seem legit? Total Newby here so please phrase responses accordingly.

Just checked back in bios after running tests, it now says on right side of screen that CPU voltage is at 1.472 v. I have CPU core/cache voltage on auto now... was setting it at 1.35 v before, but got confused and set it back to auto. CPU vccio voltage is at 1.23 v and set on auto.

Also, how do I get more detailed, customizable CSV reports from advanced bench valley. I keep getting the same html reports that came with the free version.

I just reset bios to default optimized settings. Core voltage is now 1.312 v. Erp and xmp were turned off.

Last edited: