• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New to folding - so little time

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Opusbuild

Hello all,

I am new to folding (never done it before) and actually found out about it from this forum.

I am currently building my new rig and would like to start doing some folding, also to show my support to this fantastic forum where so many people have taken the time to help me, I would like to join the Overclockers.com team.

However, as with most people due to time constraints I am limited and wondered if anyone can me an up to date quick guide to help me. I just thought I would get some advice directly from the experts rather than trying to go through lots of information which I am not sure will be relevant or useful.

Thanks.
:grouphug:

Will you be folding on your "PC" in your sig? Will it be linux or windows?

Will you be folding on your "PC" in your sig? Will it be linux or windows?

In my sig? Sorry not sure what you mean? Even google couldn't help me with this one :shrug:

I am planning on installing both Windows 7 and Ubuntu... but not sure on the configuration yet. I will have an SSD and HDD, I am discussing the options at the moment in the other forum room.

Hope that helps. Thanks.

In my sig? Sorry not sure what you mean? Even google couldn't help me with this one :shrug:

I am planning on installing both Windows 7 and Ubuntu... but not sure on the configuration yet. I will have an SSD and HDD, I am discussing the options at the moment in the other forum room.

Hope that helps. Thanks.

Sig is short for signature. Is the system the 3770k we are talking about? Since your dual booting, which OS will you be in more often? Ubuntu? Also do you plan to run the PC 24/7? We need as much info about what you want to do if you want a detailed step by step guide :)