• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Nvidia and Intel vs ATI and AMD

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

eskamobob1

i currently have a ASUS P5N-T mobo and 8GBs of 1066Mz DDR2 memory with a 3.20Gz Pentium D and am looking for a high quality GPU. i am upgrading my entire comp in parts. first is the graphics (my old Zotac 210 just died), but i will upgrade the mobo, RAM, and CPU in the near future. i have never worked with ATI or AMD products before but have heard that they are great for OCing because of the low heat produced (i have full water cooling and a Coolmaster 942 HAF X case (so prity decent cooling)). basically i am looking for a good gaming/OCing comp for a decent price. and i would like input about the pros and cons of Nvidia and Intel vs AMD and ATI (with price taken into account) from people that have used both before investing.

i currently have a ASUS P5N-T mobo and 8GBs of 1066Mz DDR2 memory with a 3.20Gz Pentium D and am looking for a high quality GPU. i am upgrading my entire comp in parts. first is the graphics (my old Zotac 210 just died), but i will upgrade the mobo, RAM, and CPU in the near future. i have never worked with ATI or AMD products before but have heard that they are great for OCing because of the low heat produced (i have full water cooling and a Coolmaster 942 HAF X case (so prity decent cooling)). basically i am looking for a good gaming/OCing comp for a decent price. and i would like input about the pros and cons of Nvidia and Intel vs AMD and ATI (with price taken into account) from people that have used both before investing.