• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Psu Help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Gaarashatan

Registered
i dont know much about psu or find good places to learn about them.

it would be nice if someone could teach me or direct me down the right path to learning more about psu. its the only part on a pc that i have little knowledge about =/

im also wondering what psu i should get for this build
http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=16988594

im looking for a cheap reliable psu that has everything i want and stuff. but i hope next time i wouldnt need to ask ^^ thx for the help

You hav ecome to the right place, you just have to look. In my signature is a link to quality PSUs. In this section are stickied threads that can give you this information.

As far as the PSU you chose. Raidmax are usually crappy PSUs. Some are good... most are not.

You cannot go wrong with a Corsair PSU however. For the system in your wish list, a CX430 will be plenty.

i seen a corsair for about 80. that seemed like what i wanted but it got very bad reviews saying it was making a whiny noise and died in 6 months etc. this one has got really good reviews im just curious as to if it will meet my needs. imo corsair is the best but their to expensive for me and the lower cost ones are getting bad reviews =/

I just said that Raidmax is likely a piece of crap in my first post. Users reviews, when it comes to PSUs, mean nothing. A corsair CX430 is too expensive?

You really dont want to cheap out on your power supply.. here is one good reason: http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=728652

+1