• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Sick of my Corsair H60

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Kado

When i bought it i thought it was a great way to cool my processor. but it dragged up a major problem. I lost the airflow that comes from having an air cooler that close to the motherboard, soon i noticed my temp sensors on my motherboard going sky high. I have messed with different set ups from moving the radiator to different parts of the case to rigging in more fans. I have become sick of dealing with these problems simply because i wanted better CPU cooling i have sacrificed pretty much everything else. I have a CoolerMaster 600 Gladiator case.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811119206&Tpk=coolermaster gladiator 600
any ideas to gain better air flow are welcome, i'm running out of ideas.

Thank you

I've honestly never heard of zalman as being anything more than quiet. That's a lot of money for a pretty old, mediocre cooler.
How much do you wan to spend?
I would suggest the hyper 212+ over the zalman but maybe you might prefer something that blows air down onto the mobo and not a tower sink?

That cooler would be totally inadequate for your Phenom II. That is an older design that wasn't meant to handle today's heat loads. For that kind of money you can get much better cooling. I would suggest a Cogage True Spirit and buying the Thermalright AM2/AM3 Rev. 2 Bolt-Thru Kit if you want to replace your H60. BTW, that mount does work with the True Spirit (tested by me).