• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

TJ07 Build v2.0: Core2Quad, 8800GTX trade-station/frag-box

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Theorie

EDIT: Project continues here:
http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?p=5845477

hey there ocforums! it's been awhile but i'm back again with a new project. i've been a member here for years. i used to go by the name "fujikuro" but for the past two years i've been using this new name.

some of you might remember my last build/project. well, i ended up selling that rig and i'm finally getting around to starting a new one. i've been surviving with only a laptop for the past several months because i've been move around a lot, but i'm finally settled again so i figure it's time for a new desktop rig.

here's some info on my last tj07 build:
+ ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe Socket 939 Motherboard
+ AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Manchester 2.0GHz Socket 939 Processor
+ (2) eVGA 7800GT CO Video Cards
+ SAPPHIRE Radeon 7000 PCI Video Card
+ CORSAIR XMS 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR 400 (PC 3200) Dual Channel Memory
+ Creative SOUND BLASTER X-Fi Fatal1ty Sound Card
+ Dual-Layer DVD+/-RW Burner
+ Sunbeam Tech 540w PSU
+ Silverstone TJ07 Black ATX Computer Case
+ DangerDen TDX Waterblock
+ DangerDen Koosah SLI Waterblocks for Nvidia 7800/7900
+ DangerDen Delrin Fillport
+ DangerDen DD12V-D5 Pump
+ Black Ice GTX Gen Two Xtreme 360 Radiator
+ Alphacool Cape Coolplex Pro 25 External Reservoir
+ (2) Lian Li EX-23B Expansion Hard Drive Kits
+ Sunbeam Rheobus Fan Controller 5.25"
+ Numerous Hard Drives totaling over 1TB

photos of my last tj07 build:

you can find the full build log here:
http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=467783
and any broken image links can be found here:
http://gallery.tfrascone.net/main.php/v/tech/pc_tj07/