• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Water Cooling part list for Gigabyte 970A-UD3P

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Friburg

Registered
Hey all.

I'm wanting to make a parts list for a water cooling set up in my rig. As you can see, my specs are in my sig.

I don't have a GPU worthy of WC yet so I'll leave that off the list, I'm also not too interested in WCing my RAM, though I might depending on how much money I have and the advantages of doing it.

I'm having a hard time figuring out where to start when it comes to the mobo cooling, like FSB and SB/NB cooling, though I did find some stuff on the EKWB site but it's EOL and I can't seem to find anywhere that stock it :-/

I've found a CPU block again by EKWB, the EK-Supreme LTX AMD - Acetal+Nickel CSQ.

I am a total uber noob when it comes to this :chair:

If you could suggest some parts for me that would be more beneficial to me, I would really appreciate it.

-Fri

Something tells me its probably not going to be worth watercooling what is a relatively cheap motherboard you will usually find more options for the 990FX platform, watercooling RAM isn't really something that provides any benefit apart from maybe looking cool usually it hinders water cooling due to extremely restrictive watercooling blocks.

To get started I'd reccomend just your CPU only.. what case do you have currnetly?

Something tells me its probably not going to be worth watercooling what is a relatively cheap motherboard you will usually find more options for the 990FX platform, watercooling RAM isn't really something that provides any benefit apart from maybe looking cool usually it hinders water cooling due to extremely restrictive watercooling blocks.

To get started I'd reccomend just your CPU only.. what case do you have currnetly?