• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Where to go from here?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

liquidfire

Ok you'll have to excuse me I'm a complete beginner with this overclocking world.

I have read a fair few guides and Ive achieved what id consider good results (coming from nothing)

I was wondering if anyone could give me some advise on where to go from here? I figure the temps are still low enough to warrant pushing some more from the CPU?

Any advise would be greatly appreciated :) I'm here to try to learn everything you have to teach.

This is my CPU-Z to give some indication of what I'm running at the moment.

fvhci9.png.jpg

This is my CPU and fan speed at idle they can get a bit lower my misses is insisting on running the heating full blast haha.

And this is my CPU under load after running Prime95 for an hour and a half.

ra7w9h.png.jpg

If anyone can point me in the right direction id appreciate it :)

I look forward to reading your abuse/knowledge :)

Welcome to Overclockers liquid fire. Nice OC there not many people can get 4GHZ on thier first go. Its been a long time since I played with the PII 955's and I will let someone more in tune with them point you in the right direction .... I have to ask are these temps under full load or are they more or less at Idle. If that is under load you must have some good cooling on it ..... a real nice OC.

The 35°C is under semi-idle i was only running a few minor things in the background so maybe 5% CPU usage didn't think it would bump it up much.

and the 45°C maxed one is after running Prime95 blend test for an hour and a half :)

Its a custom water cooling kit :) looks like death but I'm more about performance for now ill make it look pretty some other time haha.

Thank you for the welcome :)