• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

IC7/P4C 2.6 MHz/OCZ 3500 EL DDR

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

sbain

Picking up my new deck this week:

Abit IC7
P4C 2.6 MHz
2 x 512K OCZ EL DDR
ATI AIW 9700 Pro
Thermaltake A6000A
Enermax 465W PSU
Pioneer DVR-A05
Pioneer 16X DVD-ROM
2-WD 120Gb Caviars
1-WD 80Gb Caviar
Just stock cooling... no fancy stuff.

First off, any comments... did I do alright? I tried to listen to feedback I got from you guys and other forums/reviews.

As I am sure is obvious, I am a total newbie to overclocking. I have read about some of the issues you guys are having with this mobo and I was hoping somebody would be generous enought to walk me through my first overclock...

I have very modest expectations and don't want to be getting anywhere the limits you speed demons :burn: do. But, at the same time, even with stock cooling, I was thinking that what I have setup (esp. in terms of RAM) should buy me some modest OCing without sacrificing stability. So, any suggestions for modest OC settings? I assume I should go to bios rev 1.1?

Sorry to be a burden but I do hope to be a contributor here one day once I learn a little.

Thanks again so much! :D

Congrats on your purchase. I believe it was a wise one.

I myself am going to using a very similar cpu/board/memory combo.

I have already ordered

Abit IC7
P4 2.6c

memory and cooler is all I need left to order....

Based on what people have said yes I believe u made a good decision.

:D :D