• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

OC core2quad q9400

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

austinnnnn

Registered
OC Core2Quad Q9400 2.66Ghz

My system:

Asus p5p43td Pro
Core 2 Quad Q9400 @ 2.66 GHz
G.SKILL F3-10666CL9D-4GBNQ PC3-10666 4GB 2X2GB DDR3-1333 CL9-9-9-24
ATI Radeon HD 5670
Samsung 1TB Sata
Nox Urano 600W
Cooler: thermaltake gunmet orb

Im a noob on OC, so i need some help in what change and what values do put..

Prints:

Thanks for your help :)

Values will be different for each setup... so cokie cutter settings may work but they are likely not optimal...

That said, in my signature is a link for overclocking C2D/C2Q chips. This link has all you need know about overclocking and should be PLENTY to get you started... any other questions, please come back and ask!

That said, the motherboard you have isnt great at all for overclocking... I dont see any heatsinks in the VRM area to name one concern, the other is the P43 chipset and you may not have a lot of overclocking options in the bios...

Its really best for you to read up on what you are doing instead of relying on cookie cutter settings... that said, get started, but please read that article so you can understand what we are saying when we continue to help...

Please post a screenshot of the SPD tab of CPUz please...

Last edited:
If you read it... its time to get started overclocking. What is preventing you from starting?

I dont see any load temps (idle temps are mostly not relevant) so no idea.

That is part of the problem is your memory. You need to lower the memory speed so you can increase the FSB. I really dont do cookie cutter settings my man. Im under the 'give a man a fish he eats for a day, teach a man to fish he eats for a lifetime...