• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

SOLVED XFX RX Radeon 6600 performance possible improve? Adobe Illustrator

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Florin

Registered
Hello, I'm new here, my name is Florin Safner and I'm living in Venezuela. Glad to be here with the experts.

I'm not sure about my system performance and I need some experts opinions please. My system is based on a MSI X470 Gaming Plus Max mobo, a Ryzen 7 3700X cpu with a Noctua NH-U12S SE-AM4, G.Skill 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin SDRAM (PC4-25600) DDR4 3200 CL16-18-18-38 1.35V Dual Channel, Corsair Force Series MP510 480GB NVMe PCIe Gen3 x4 M.2 SSD and a XFX Speedster SWFT 210 Radeon RX 6600 CORE Gaming Graphics Card with 8GB GDDR6.
I'm a graphic designer and some of my large files (I'm drawing maps and artistic cartography) as world maps for example at 36 x 24 inch contain hundreds of inner objects which make the whole file very heavy. I renewed my system at the end of the last year looking for a better performance of the whole system because the large files work / save was too slow with the previous AM3 machine. The only item I couldn't buy that time was the graphic card so I have been using till now the oldie MSI ATI R6950 TWIN FROZR II/OC 2 GB DDR5, basically a fossil LOL. The big files process was still terribly slow with it despite of the new AM4 new components. This month I finally bought this XFX RX 6600/8 Gb DDR6 graphic card.