• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

FedEx is terrible

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

David Coleman

Wow. I have had no really negative experiences with any shipper until today.
I have a package that is already a day or so behind due to the company I ordered it from putzing around for a day or two until they shipped it out. They "upgraded" me from UPS to FedEx home delivery in order to make it up to me. We are waiting to leave town with this Christmas present.

FedEx showed it in the local delivery center this morning. "Good," I say, "We'll just pack the car and be ready when it gets here". We sleep in, have a late breakfast, chill out till ~3pm.
"Dang, I hope it gets here soon, or we'll be making the drive in the dark", I say. That's ok, because the car is packed, we just ate the last of our food so nothing is gonna go bad, completely ready for when the FedEx man gets here.
4pm rolls around
5pm rolls around
6pm rolls around
7pm rolls around
8pm rolls around
at 8:30 it shows that the driver decided he had worked enough today TWO HOURS AGO, despite not finishing his job of delivering packages, and would delay the delivery of the package until tomorrow. TOMORROW!

I call the 800#. I talk to a rep. "Can I pick up the package at the center?", I ask. "Sure," she says, "let me call the center and see how late they are open." I wait on hold. It's 9pm now.
She comes back, "Uh, you can't pick up the package because nobody is there to give it to you."
"HORSECRAP!," I say. "I know there is somebody at the center 24-7 who can pull my package and scan it out for me".
"Oh, there is someone there, but they are FedEx ground employees", she says.
"And?", I ask wondering if that means that ground employees do not have hands to pick up my package or something.