• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

new install problems

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Speedmonkay

Yes so my first time doing water cooling I decided against getting a kit and ordered all the piece individually i wanted
I got a CSP Magnum pump, Thermaltake Aquabay M1, Black Ice Radiator, and a Zalman CPU and GPU cooler.

The way I have it hooked up is Pump > Aquabay > CPU > GPU > Radiotor > back to pump. I am having a horrible time filling it and getting all the air out. I thought I had filled the lines enough and so I turned it on and all sorts of air showed up in the lines and it not flowing at all . What am I doing wrong ?
Please help ! Thank you.

PS God I feel like such a newbie.

i'm a noob too but why don't u switch the loop to pump>cpu>gpu>radiator>res>pump?

I think it makes it easier for the pump if the water is located right b4 the pump. iono just a guess.

if there still isn't any signs of water flow why not turn the case over on its side and let gravity work its magic? iono it worked for my friend b4 :shrug:

One of the few instances where component order matters to me is res before pump. Reconfigure so that the aquabay feeds into the pump. This will make it much easier to fill and bleed.

If you have the res before the pump and the res is full the pump will suck only water in, no air, your going to kill your pump if you try and bleed your current setup.

ok the tank before the pump does make more sense so i will definitely make that change

My main problem is how to fill and bleed. Really no clue or instructions on either.
The Thermaltake Aquabay M1 I got because it combines their Water Tank and Flow indicator. But it came with no directions on filling or bleeding.

This has turned out to be a headache but hey at least I'm learning.