• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

My first overclockers post!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

klipone

Hi guys, my name is Taylor. It is my first time posting on this forum, but I'm not a noob to overclocking. My question is, I've lost all my paperwork on my motherboard. And I am curious if my current temps are acceptable.

I use Asus Probe to keep track of my tempatures, I've also included pictures of my in-case airflow setup. Its a closed case setup of course, just in the pictures case is off...

I live in Newberg, just moved here from california, so I'm no stranger to hot room temps. But here, the difference isn't much the heat, but DUST.

So heres my current temps.

CPU - 49-51c idle, I keep it under 62c during load. (Recommended Max temp for the processor...) (Phenom II Black Edition Quad core @ 3.61ghz (200mhz X18)
Motherboard - 36-39c idle, same pretty much during load. (Asus M4A88td-m) I believe. (Overclocked to 2400mhz and 2400mhz, I believe NB & SB? I dunno, it was kinda a new thing compared to my last motherboard, just did some research, and alot of guys recommended to keep it above 2000mhz for gaming. And anything higher than 2400mhz seemed unstable.

I do want to FULLY get the most out of my machine. If this means I need to get into my bios and write down every option, word for word, to relay it here for you guys, I will. Just wanting to seek some opinions.

When I put a house fan up in there, and have an open case, it'll get HELLA dusty, HELLA fast. But my temps seem to stay @ 45c idle with cpu and 32c with motherboard. Which I like to see. Just making sure I'm not causing damage by not running a house fan. I did do some research on the motherboard, but never found max temps on it.

My question is, are these acceptable temps for idle? For summer room temps?

*Edit*