• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

How far can i go?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

tigers131

Registered
Hello all,

My overclocked specs are: core speed 1989, multi 12, FSb 165, Bus speed 331. Memory timings: FSB:DRAM 1:1, then CAS-3, RAS# to CAS# delay-3, RAS# delay-3, TRAS-6. My memory freq is set to 100% instead of auto dunno if i can do anything else here. I am using 1 512Mb nanya pc2100 ddr ram. If i go above 165 FSB say 166, the memory changes for ddr266 to ddr333 and system starts dooing weird stuff. My hardware is the epox 8rda+ mobo, amd xp 2200+, ati 9600xt. My system temps at idle are 37 cpu and 25 system, load it shoots up to like 40 or 41 cpu. I am new to this overclocking/cooling stuff and i am trying to figure it all out without messing something up. I read alot of posts about overclocking/cooling and i just cant grasp the concept of all this, all the manipulations you can do and so on. So how much more do yall think i can get out of this cpu? BTW voltages are: vcore 1.696, vdd 1.584. vdimm 2.640. Any input or suggestions are appreciated. Thanks

Again i am new to this stuff so bare with me heh! Learning takes you a long way!

You're trying to OC with PC2100 ram??? :eek: Bad idea. Do yourself a favor and pick up some decent CAS Latency 2 ram. I looove my 512mb HyperX PC3000- 2-2-2-11 @ 2.9v 220mhz= PC3500+ :D . I think it's $200 at newegg for a gig, not sure about 512mb sticks.

If you really, really , want more out of your el-cheapo ram, give it more vdimm (anything under 2.9v should be safe), relax timings to 3-3-3-8 and pray.

Why is there just 1 person responding to this thread. I need more input from ppl thanks.