• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

AMD 64 mobo's

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

GodlikeX

Hey guys, Im new to the forum (like you didnt know that already). I can see you all cringing right now, thinking to yourself, omg, not another n00b. Sadly, thats what you have on your hands now :)

Im just getting into overclocking (gotta start somewhere) and for my first lamer thread, I have a question about my ASUS K8T800 K8V Deluxe.

First, I guess, my comp specs:

ASUS K8T800 K8V Deluxe
AMD64 3400+
gig Corsair XMS PC4400 DDR550
Radeon 9800pro 256
2x 74gig Raptor in RAID-0
SoundBlaster Audigy Platinum
blah
blah
blah

Anyway, not sure if that info is needed, but there it is. I've overclocked my system from 2.2ghz to 2.367 (raised FSB from 200 to 215), and thats the highest I can get it while remaining stable. If I raise the FSB even one more mhz, it crashes (usually after I run a game or benchmark). Now, is it just my mobo (no AGP/PCI clock lock) that is holding me back from OC'ing more? Or is the AMD64 really not overclockable?

Thanks for any/all help in advance. And I appologize if I posted in the wrong forum, but I figured my question breaks down to a motherboard question, so thats where I posted. Thanks again.

My powers of obervation are unrivaled. I just noticed the AMD specific forum for mobos...can a mod move my thread please?

Last edited:
Could be the board, maybe it's an issue with your RAID setup. My best guess would be the A64 is maxing out. What are your temps like? Have you changed the voltages??

Ive upped voltages, still gets unstable. Doubt its my RAID, because I tried first before I got the RAID. And Ive read of others getting 2.6 ghz out of their AMDs...this is what led me to believe its my mobo.