• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Scared of overclocking :)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Homie

Hey i want to overclock but safely so how much should i first overclock to so i dont fry it since im a newbie on this. Also is radLinker good Overclocking program because if i install ATI tool it uninstalls Overdrive which means overdrive tells temperture of card. SO is radlinker good software? OK Rad linkers says clock COre and clock Memory so how much should i clock memory and how much should i clock core for first time just so i dont burn card? SO should i clock memory whats that like 128 mb clocked to like 256 mb? SHould i just clock COre and not memory?

Anyways heres a image of Radlinker overclocking software tell me how much i should over clock to where it wont heat up should i just clock extra 5 MHz everytime i raise the clocking?

http://hl2info.uni.cc/rad1.JPG

Regards,

Homie

Homie said:
Hey i want to overclock but safely so how much should i first overclock to so i dont fry it since im a newbie on this. Also is radLinker good Overclocking program because if i install ATI tool it uninstalls Overdrive which means overdrive tells temperture of card. SO is radlinker good software? OK Rad linkers says clock COre and clock Memory so how much should i clock memory and how much should i clock core for first time just so i dont burn card? SO should i clock memory whats that like 128 mb clocked to like 256 mb? SHould i just clock COre and not memory?

Anyways heres a image of Radlinker overclocking software tell me how much i should over clock to where it wont heat up should i just clock extra 5 MHz everytime i raise the clocking?

Regards,

Homie

Welcome to the forums...read the stickies esp the ones concerning your card..