• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Some issues...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Elif Tymes

Ok, I've had my system folding away for the past weekend, and yet I still only have 4 points.

Is something wrong?

check your fahlog.txt file to see what it says. if the work units are ending early it coudl be from an unstable overclock.

K I'm a newb, but, check your logs & see what they say. How many WU's have you completed?

I just got one WU complete & scored one point. It was either due to the system being unstable (not likely) or the job was bad........But none the less a WU did not complete so I got one point for it......

Same probably happen unless your folding on a slow machine.

I've had that happen a few times this week on my computers as well..... I turned in two WU's and I only got 32 points for both of them, and I know that they were worth more and that my overclock is completely stable, so I don't know what's happening. Might just be a glitch somewhere.

I heard something about the Stanford Stat servers having problems.
Apparantly, our squad has been hit the hardest.
I think IMOG was the one who pointed that out. You might want to pm him.

hmmm maybe that has something to do with the fact that we've been slippin hardcore on how fast we would overtake OCAU, just yesterday it was like 800days and todays guestimate sits in the 1000 area :-/

hmm everything for me is upwards and onwards. I did fail to complete a work unit on a machine that has turned in over 400. I am suspecting a batch of faulty WU or a server issue? anyways I either score big or not @ all.

Now I apparently have finished three work units but I still only have 14 points.. but it registers as 10...

System should be stable, was Prime/SuperPi stable for ~4 hours..

(thats when I cancelled it, it never errored)