• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

help PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ !!!!!!!!!! PLZ

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

overdose

HEY I NEED HELP OVERCLOCKING MY CPU .. IM A HELAL NOOB AT IT.. I CAN OVERCLOCK MY VIDEO CARD BUT THAT CONSISTS OF MOVIN A SLIDER FORWARD AND CLICKING A TEST BOTTON YAKNOW? NEED HELP PLZ

X2 3800+
BFG 7800 GT OC
ABIT AN8 NFORCE 4
2 GIGS OF RAM... LIKE DDR 333
1 SEGATE 150 7200RPM 1 SEAGATE 80 7200RPM
SONY DVD DUAL LAYER -+ DVD BURNER
CREATIVE SOUNDBLASTER LIVE! 24 BIT
ANTEC 470 POWERSUPPLY

STANDARD COOLING... NEED HELP PLZ PLZ U CAN GIVE MY N E HELP... PLZ NO LINKS TO TUTORIALS... XPLAIN IN ENGLISH LOL SLIDE FSB IS EASY.... THEN VOLTAGE AND RAM CONFIGURATION? ****IN 4 DIFFERENT NUMBERS ON MY RAM... DONT KNOW WUT THOES NUMBERS AFFECT...

first off I would get a good after market heatsink and seat it with some AS5 if you havent already.

Its best to do it from the bios, my friend has crazy problems with his windows based OC utility. Start by raising the FSB up a bit at a time. Boot windows and run Prime95. If your system is stable running prime 95 for 2-3 hrs then up the FSB more. When the system begins to become unstable increase the cpu core voltage a bit. I usualy do it in .025v incraments. Up the voltage one incrament, and then run prime95 if its stable up the FSB more. Keep in mind that your rams freq may limit the ammount you can bring up your FSB.

Seeing that its DDR 333Mhz I dont think you will be able to push the FSB too far before the ram voltage needs to be increased. Im not familiar with DDR ram voltage limits, but I do know that Im running the 2.2v DDR on my video card at 3v with no problems. Ram usualy needs to be volt modded to get a significant voltage gain. I think my NF7-S only allows for 2.6v on the ram max.