• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need a favor..

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Shelnutt2

Overclockers Team Content Editor
My internet is down at my house, I'm not sure if it will be up by the time I get home, but the WU I was running will end at noon today and I don't have another SMP WU..could someone download a SMP WU (linux) for me, zip it and post it here? So I can download it from school, put it on my flashdrive and load it up at my house?

Last time my internet went down it took bright house/earthlink two (2) days to get it back up! But that was 6 months ago..I love earthlink as in the three years I've had it its only gone down twice.

Thanks guys!

Shell-

I'm not good at posting attachments like the zip format, have to check to be sure we can do it.

I can probably e-mail you one. If that would work???

LMK.
WII

Sent file to WarriorII on request.

OP: What time zone are you in? ...might be past 12 there.

Aren't Windows SMP WU's and Linux SMP WU's different?

I would imagine they are, because of the different clients used to Fold them.

Anyone else?

WarriorII said:
Aren't Windows SMP WU's and Linux SMP WU's different?

I would imagine they are, because of the different clients used to Fold them.

Anyone else?

I did a quick google search and could not find info...only that the clients are different...duh...lol

I will give it a try in a few minutes on a linux rig that is is about to finish a wu.

I am not sure how big it will be and how well it will zip ... in past experience they are big.

If it is to big to post/email i have a quad that will finish one in an hour and will see if it gets another 3043/3046 since they are a lot smaller download.

Steve I have a fresh 2604 zipped using winzip to 2.145 MB.

However i can't post it here since the max zip attachement is 585 K,