• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Q9400 + Biostar Tpower I45 overclock adventure

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Automiketic

Okay I finally have all my parts in and my rig up and running. I have yet to try and overclock it as a suitable powersource just arrived. This is my first time ocing a 45nm chip and I plan to do a full write up of the process. I have seen a few of these but just wanted to get some suggestions before i get to work.
A. Suggestions on what to include in the post.
B. Suggestions as to what to do in bios and what not to get me started.
C. Suggestions on where to take the processor (ie volts, clock etc. .. )

This will all be done on my rig in my signature on air cooling. Keep your eyes here for updates.

Last edited:
I like my TPower I45. It is the first Biostar board I've owned. I'll look forward to reading about your experience with it.

read through that already thank you and have been referring to it. just hoping to see if anyone out there had any experience with this board and its bios. last night i did some playing and managed to do alright.
Stock:
fsb - 333mhz
nb - 1.104v
fsb - 1.112v
vcore - 1.192v
ddr2 - 1.85v

After:

Stability is almost there. I ran for about four hours no problems before i went to bed. Computer was off when I woke up, but im not sure if i had all power save options off either. will try and really play with it sat and sun and will post some more results. I will try and get some bios shots of my own but the ones in this thread are the same as mine.

woops didnt see i had the most important cpuz box covered here it is:

Attachments

• cpuz.JPG
    cpuz.JPG
    41.8 KB · Views: 1,661
1.4v seems way too high for 3.4...My 9450 does 3.4 with 1.175 and my X3350 does it with 1.225....Im pretty sure you could get by with much less voltage...