• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Understanding O.N.E

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

blinkieleblind

Hi,
I am a complete noob to this overclocking malarky but everyone has to start somewhere...

I have the rig in my sig set up but am having some issues interpreting the bios features on O.N.E. i have read greyskys post on Bit-Tech etc and have sought council elsewhere but some of the language is different. I suppose my first step is to ask what are the important things to consider on an AMI bios attached to a biostar tp45. i understand the basics (i think) but a few things elude me and what are the critical features on O.N.E ......

I have finally managed to boot windows and run p95 stable for roughly 4hrs on a 7 x 450 fsb but the only thing i really changed from no post to this was the mch GTL ref voltage.
All the other volatges are tweaked as well as ram timings inputed and clock gen settings at:

pcie 100
cpu skew 200ps
(G) mch skew 300ps
cpu driving 900mv

voltages:
cpu +0.1000---vcore ~1.26v
ddr +.200
chipset +.200
fsb +.275

the next two voltages are cpu core1 and core2 gtl ref volts and they are set respectively .63*vtt and .67*vtt (untweaked)
the next voltage is the mch gtl ref voltage which I SET TO .64*vtt from auto; changing this setting was the difference between no post and boot? what does it do?? and what do these gtl core 1 blah blah voltages mean? as this seems key to getting somewhere at the moment. i understand that they are percentages of the vtt but i don't understand why changing the mch allowed me to boot.

if anyone knows of a guide to using O.N.E or can give me a hand that would be great. i would love to get to 500fsb but at mo if i can stabilise at 450......happy days!

This is the best guide out there in regards to GTL vREFs...