• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Anyone ever used an Antec DF-30 to W/C?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

dan_ep82

Hi,
I'm really keen to get my pc watercooled when I upgrade in the next few weeks but I'm slightly worried that it may not work with the my current system (antec dark fleet df-30).
I've only just bought the case and don't want to change yet but If the rig just leaves it so that its awkward/in-effective at using a W/C set up I may change to the HAF X (I understand this is a decent case for W/C?)

Also if you can see how it would work,could you elaborate as to the type I should go for and positioning etc as im completely new to it.

A picture to help
Antec_DF_30_Inside.jpg

I will be using an ATX mobo with 2 HD6870's and more tan likely at least 1 PCI card.
No more than 2 internal HDD's which can be placed on the top of the rack and 3 DVD drives on the very top leaving the bottom free for the reservoir?
Only problem I see is that idea is the reservoir not being visible?

Also where would be the best vendor in Ireland/UK?

Looks are as much involved in this as cooling,a wee bit sad I know but I like cool looking pc's:clap:

IF you've gotten this far thanks for reading,appreciate it

Dan

Hi,

I had a df-30 prior to my antec 900, I have a swiftech 120.2 mounted in the front and it worked out well. I started to run out of room though because of poor choice on tube size (I went with 1/2" id) and found it got hard to work with. I started to loose a ton of room once I did both GTX 280's in SLI. It was very cramped but doable. I had to mount another 120.2 rad on the outside when it was all said and done. I was pushing it with 120.2 on a q6600 @ 4.2 and 2 gtx 280s OC'd. I ran into the same issues on the antec 900 as well after I moved from the df-30.